Nevada Vehicle, Non-Owners, and SR-22 Coverage
|Nevada State Required Limits
Nevada car insurance coverage for Vehicles (Liability or Full Coverage) non-owners and SR22, if needed
Drivers in Nevada are required to meet the state’s mandatory limits of liability to be a legal driver and carry the proof with them to produce upon demand. We’ve been helping clients meet these requirements and higher since 1994. And Nevada folks, we’ll help you without additional Producer or Broker Fees.
Fill out a quote form by clicking the link below. Please make sure to complete all the information on the form to help us shop for our best rate on the coverage you want.
Get a Quote now!
Secure Coverage from Top of the Line Carriers for the Silver State
Insuring Customers since 1994
Even more these days with distracted drivers and all, driving can be kind of risky…especially without insurance. Cars are built safer than before but the new built in safety options aren’t the only protection you need. Car insurance is part of the picture and can help if a problem occurs; plus, it's the law.
All Nevada vehicle owners need car insurance—from Reno to Laughlin or Las Vegas to Elko, and everywhere between. To get the right policy, you want to work with an agency that delivers the best coverage and price, regardless of your circumstances. That’s what you find at Solo Insurance®.
The Limits You Request Backed by Great Car Insurance Carriers
Going without insurance puts you, others, your driver's license, and your wallet at risk. By having car insurance, you get a sense of some financial security.
Let’s say you’re involved in an accident (they can happen, and they don’t call them ‘on purposes,’ right?), your policy helps pay for damage you caused to people and their cars. If they’re at fault their liability is to cover you. If you get more than the basic Liability coverage it could even help you pay for your car with comprehensive and collision coverage. Most policies have multiple uses, and you can usually mix and match your coverage to meet your needs. Going without can cause financial hardship by way of lapse fees, reinstatement fees, fines and damages, license suspensions, vehicle impounding, and SR22 requirements. The Nevada DMV will know if your insurance lapses because they have a live system that is updated in real time.
We represent multiple top-name insurance carriers at Solo Insurance®, the policies we provide all contain liability and then the other coverages you want or need:
- Liability: Gets you legal and covers the damage you cause others, up to your chosen limits if you are at fault in an accident. All our policies start with Nevada’s mandatory liability insurance (but can certainly be increased to higher limits as needed/desired). Nevada requires a minimum of:
- $25,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person
- $50,000 bodily injury liability coverage per accident
- $20,000 property damage liability coverage per accident
- Uninsured/Under-Insured Motorist: Helps if you collide with an at-fault driver who doesn’t have liability coverage or, in the case of under-insured, enough liability. You can use this coverage from your own policy. We always recommend Uninsured Motorist coverage to our Nevada policies, but you can reject it. Under-Insured Motorist is available with higher than state required coverage.
- Collision: Helps pay for damage to your own car after a wreck, minus deductible.
- Comprehensive: Helps pay for car damage caused by hazards like weather, deer, theft and fire, minus deductible.
- Medical Payments: Med Pay generally pays for medical costs after you are hurt in a car accident, regardless of who is found at fault for the accident, up to the chosen limits. It is excess coverage meaning it cannot be claimed in addition to injuries covered by health insurance (you could end up paying some back).
- Towing & Rental: Optional additional coverage when you choose Comprehensive & Collision. Towing reimbursement helps pay for moving your own car after a wreck. Rental reimbursement helps toward the cost of a replacement vehicle while your car is being repaired. Always consult your claims representative for details on using these coverages.
Get Your Quote!
Are You a Great Driver and the Not-So-Great Driver? It Matters Not to Us.
As independent agents, we shop the policy options of multiple insurers to give you our best rate for the coverage you want, regardless of circumstances. We help both new and long-term customers decide upon and re-evaluate their coverage.
We’re also here for those drivers who might feel like they have nowhere else to turn. At some agencies, new drivers, drivers with SR-22 requirements, or those with bad driving records might find it hard to get the best policies at affordable prices. We always give you reliable coverage, with our best pricing option, regardless of your circumstances.
Is it Worth the Risk to Drive Without Car Insurance in Nevada?
This is for you to decide, but it can be a hassle and costly. Nevada has an electronic verification system for each vehicle registered in Nevada that operates in real time. Going without car insurance is considered a Class C Misdemeanor. Proof of coverage can be requested when pulled over or by mail. Penalties up to $1000 in fines depending how long you’ve been without coverage, vehicle registration suspensions with up to $500 in fees to get your license plates back, SR22 filings for up to 3 years, driver’s license suspension and reinstatement fees once the suspension criteria are met.
At Your Service When You Need Us
Here at Solo Insurance®, we aren’t sales-y types. We get to the heart of the matter and answer your questions directly. With us, you’ll find real people, with real options and a real commitment to helping you. We do more than try to sell you a policy. We’re your insurance resource.
So, what are you waiting for? Fill out the quote form right now. You can also call us at 800-207-7656 during business hours (you’ll talk to a real person, each time, every time) or email us anytime.
Get a Quote now!